"L-Functions and Algebraic Varieties"
a conference in memory of Alexey Zykin

February 5 - 9, 2018, Moscow, Russia



Sergey Gorchinskiy (Steklov Mathematical Institute of RAS, HSE Lab of Mirr. Symm)

Marc Hindry (University of Paris 7)

Philippe Lebacque (University of Besançon)

Sergei Nechaev (Poncelet Lab.)

Sergey Rybakov (IITP, HSE Lab. of Alg. Geom., Poncelet Lab.)

Michael Tsfasman (CNRS, IITP and Independant University)

General Information

Zeta and L-functions are the basic example of a family of functions arising in many mathematical fields: number theory, algebraic geometry, group theory, graph theory, dynamical systems, partial differential equations...

The study of zeta and L-functions is transversal to the traditional subdivision into mathematical disciplines: algebra, analysis, topology, geometry, combinatorics are all needed to resolve the arising problems. The most famous mathematical enigma, the Riemann hypothesis, generalized to many zeta functions, is the key to numerous mathematical questions.

The focus of the conference will be on the most recent advances in the study of algebraic varieties and L-functions with a focus on those arising from algebraic geometry. We hope to help the specialists in remote fields, in particular geometers and analytic number theorists to exchange their knowledge and experience.

If you would like to participate in the conference, please contact Philippe Lebacque.

The list of participants includes:

Ballet Stéphane (Marseille)
Belliard Jean-Robert (Besançon)
Bhowmik Gautami (Lille)
Bilu Yuri (Bordeaux)
Bisson Gaetan (Tahiti)
Couvreur Alain (Saclay)
Dabrowski Andrzej (Szczecin)
Deitmar Anton (Tübingen)
Desjardins Julie (Bonn)
Fiorilli Daniel (Ottawa)
Galateau Aurelien (Besançon)
Gorchinskiy Sergey (Moscow)
Griffon Richard (Leiden)
Hindry Marc (Paris)
Jetchev Dimitar (Lausanne)
Jouve Florent (Bordeaux)

Kondo Satoshi (Moscow)
Kunyavskiy Boris* (Bar-Ilan)
Lafforgue Laurent (Bures-sur Yvette)
Lebacque Philippe (Besançon)
Louboutin Stéphane (Marseille)
Morin Baptiste (Bordeaux)
Nechaev Sergey (Moscow)
Osipov Denis (Moscow)
Oyono Roger (Tahiti)
Parshin Alexei (Moscow)
Pazuki Fabien (Bordeaux-Copenhague)
Poineau Jérôme (Caen)
Rybakov Sergey (Moscow)
Skorobogatov Alexey (London)
Tsfasman Michael (Versailles)
Verger-Gaugry Jean-Louis (Chambery)

Sponsors: ANR , CNRS, HSE, IPPI, IUM, Skoltech